Prof. B. Subudhi, SES and Dean (R&D), has been formally elected as a Steering Committee Member of Asian Control Association (ACA) for next 2 years.

Prof. B.K. Mishra received Industry's No 1 award in the field of Education

Dr. Neha Karanjkar is appointed as Vice-Chair of ACM Goa Professional Chapter.

CSE PhD students Prachi Kashikar and Pavitra Bhade awarded Grace Hopper Celebration (GHC) Student Scholarship 2021.

Mr. Akshat Jain, Ph.D. scholar in the school of Mechanical Sciences, has been selected as a fellow under the PMRF scheme, in the December 2020 cycle.

Prachi Kashikar, CSE PhD student of Dr. Sharad Sinha, awarded ACM MobiSys 2021 Mentorship Grant.

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, EE and Dean (R&D) has been appointed as Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy.

Dr. Sharad Sinha, Asst. Prof., CSE has been appointed as Associate Editor of IEEE Journal of Translational Engineering in Health and Medicine (JTEHM).

Professor Bidyadhar Subudhi, SES, has been appointed as an Associate Editor in the Editorial Board of IET Electronics Letters for three years.

Mr. Sagar Pawar (PhD student of Prof. Sachin Kore), won the Gold in Research category of CII MILCA award. Their research was on Electromagnetic Forming and Perforation of Tubes.

Prof. B. Subudhi, EE and Dean (R&D) elected as a Vice President of Automatic Control & Design Optimization Society (ACDOS), Indian National Member Organization (NMO) of International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC)

Prof. B.K. Mishra was awarded The Institution of Engineers (India) Eminent Engineer Award 2020

 R&D Projects

Toward the Catalytic Hydroamination of unbiased alkenes with ammonia.

Novel Phase in quantum materials.

Investigation of Alternative Motor & Converter Technologies for Ceiling Fan

Development and Implementation of Different Robust Control Alogorithamsfor Plasma position control in a Tokamak

  Latest Research Publications

Dr. Neha Karanjkar, School of Mathematics and Computer Science : Mixed Discrete-Continuous Simulation for Digital Twins

Proceedings of the 11th International Conference on Simulation and Modeling Methodologies, Technologies and Applications (SIMULTECH 2021),Neha Karanjkar, Subodh Joshi, , ,

Sharad Sinha, School of Mathematics and Computer Science : FP-Stereo: Hardware-Efficient Stereo Vision for Embedded Applications

30th International Conference on Field-Programmable Logic and Applications (FPL 2020), Accepted , 2020, Gothenburg, Sweden

B.N.Rath and B.Subudhi , School of Electrical Sciences : An Extreme Learning based Nonlinear Model Predictive Controller for an Autonomous Underwater Vehicle: Simulation and Experimental Results

ET Cyber Systems and Robotics, 10.1049/iet-csr.2019.0014 , 2020, UK

Nandakumar Nambath, School of Electrical Sciences : All-Analog Adaptive Equalizer for Coherent Data Center Interconnects

IEEE/OSA Journal of Lightwave Technology, NA , 2020, New Jersey, USA

E Siva Subramaniam Iyer, School of Chemical and Materials Sciences : Molecular and Laser Spectroscopy Volume 2, The role of excited states in deciphering molecules and materials: time-resolved electronic spectroscopic studies

Molecular and Laser Spectroscopy Volume 2, 521-562 , 2020, Oxford, United Kingdom

Santosh K. Das , School of Physical Sciences : Diffusion of heavy quarks in the early stage of high-energy nuclear collisions at energies available at the BNL Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider and at the CERN Large Hadron Collider

Physical Review C, 044902 , 2020, Maryland, United States

Prof. Somenath Biswas, School of Mathematics & Computer Science : Efficacy of the Metropolis Algorithm for the Minimum Weight Codeword Problem using Codeword and Generator Search Spaces

IEEE Transactions on Evolutionary Computation ( Early Access ), 1-1 , 2020,

S.Dash, Swati Mohanty, B.K Mishra, : CFD modelling and simulation of an industrial scale continuous fludidized bed roaster

Advanced Power Technology, 3(2), pp. 658-669 , 2020,

    Upcoming Events
/ Today's word